Student Council officers announced for upcoming school year

Elections for next year’s Student Council officers were held on Tuesday, April 19. Freshman, sophomores, and juniors gathered in the gymnasium to listen to the candidates’ speeches before casting their votes.

Results are as follows:
Ciara Lopus- President
Sophie Van Acker- Vice President
Natalie Forster- Treasurer
Regan Castle- Secretary

These four girls are excited and honored to have the opportunity to represent Mercy’s study body during the 2016-17 school year.

Get to know them in this video!